Hello Music Lovers !!!

Hello my name is Tatiana Retamar! I am currently a Junior studying Journalism at Rowan University. Since I was a young girl music has always been the main source in my life, I grew up in a very versatile household from listening to hip hop and R&B to classical rock and even punk rock (my mother did indeed have her children go through an emo phase with her.) I was always fascinated by the art of music, and the hidden messages in portrays within each line of a song – I would always sit there to think to myself “What inspires such an artist to create this piece?”, “What’s the artist’s story?”, “What made them choose the genre that wanted to pursue in their musical career?” I wanted to dig deep behind a musician, singers, and rappers’ minds to figure out their stories, the true story of what made them pursue the career they did.

Through that, I developed my love for writing as well during my junior year of high school and I carried that love to college by contributing to Rowan’s own publication TheWhit for the arts and entertainment section and also doing my own little journaling and blogging with hopes to become a big-time entertainment or broadly music journalist with major publications such as Billboard Music, Entertainment Weekly, Variety, or Rolling Stones.

For this blog, I would be showcasing several new upcoming artists and bands, with interviews, album reviews, and more! I also plan to go attend live concerts and events held within the Rowan/Glassoboro community to give further insight into the world of music journalism. I hope to create content with a strong interest or passion for music journalism, those who seek to understand the music industry. So be sure to stay tuned because there are great stories coming your way!!!

Stay Rockin’ and remember to always Catch That Beat!

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started